The Ohio District is one of the 35 Districts of the Lutheran Church Missouri Synod. The District serves congregations in Ohio, West Virginia and Eastern Kentucky.

The St. Louis-based Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod, founded in 1847, has 2.5 million baptized members in 6,150 congregations served by more than 9,000 pastors. The church, which ranks as one of the 10 largest Christian denominations in the United States, owns and operates two seminaries, 10 universities. It has the largest Protestant parochial school system in America. It supports more than 650 missionaries in some 85 countries around the globe and is a founding partner of Lutheran Services in America, one of the country's largest social-service organizations.

Our profile consists of:

168 spacer  Congregation
67,061   Baptized Members
50,866   Communicant Members
47   Pre Schools
24   Elementary Schools
2   High Schools
Overview Map

{mosmap centerlon='-81.90436'|centerlat='41.39912'|zoom='6'|kml=''}