Resources for Covid and Beyond

covid19

 

CLICK HERE for 9/13/2021 President's Letter

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

The Ohio Channel

Ohio Department of Health

Kentucky Department of Health

West Virginia Department of Health

LCMS Resources for COVID-19

Coronavirus information and education in multiple languages

 

Financial Resources

Small Business PPP Loan Information

Click here for information about the Paycheck Protection Program 

“Soldiers of the Cross” Expanded
The LCMS and Lutheran Church Extension Fund have partnered to expand this ministry. The program is now also available to non-rostered church, school or Registered Service Organization workers, among others. Criteria to qualify for this program include a health or medical crisis, counseling, inability of a church or organization to pay workers, transitions due to employment or family crisis, legal situations or traumatic events. Financial grants go up to $2,000. For more information, follow this link.
To start the process of applying, send an email to Cheryl Ohradzansky at ohradzanskyc@oh.lcms.org.

 

Resources for Congregations

CLICK HERE for In Person Guidance Document

How to Livestream your Church Service: A Practical Guide

How to Livestream your Worship Service on Facebook

Text-to-give: Complete Guide for Nonprofits and Fundraisers

7 Top Online Giving Companies for Churches

Church Fundraising and Giving Options Blogs

CLICK HERE for a Memo from President Wilson about Potential Litigation

CLICK HERE for Communion and COVID-19

 

 

Resources for Schools

Lutheran Education resources from LuthEd

Ohio Department of Education

Comprehensive Coronavirus Guidance for Schools for NAIS

 

Resources for Youth & Families

Youth Resources

 

LCEF Resources

LCEF COVID-19 Resources - Contact Lisa Hall at 216-570-7077 or lisa.hall@lcef.org for assistance.

LCEF Joyful Response e-Giving & e-Tuition Contact Lisa Hall at 216-570-7077 or lisa.hall@lcef.org for assistance

Soldiers of the Cross COVID-19 Response Initiative

 

The District office is open by appointment only. Please contact the staff member you wish to see to schedule an appointment.

The general voicemail box will be checked regularly, but email is the best form of communication with staff. Email addresses are provided below:

Rev. Dr. Kevin Wilson  wilsonk@oh.lcms.org

Kevin Creutz  creutzk@oh.lcms.org

Karen Dutton  duttonk@oh.lcms.org

Lisa Rachul  rachull@oh.lcms.org

Lisa Hall  Lisa.Hall@lcef.org

Cheryl Ohradzansky  ohradzanskyc@oh.lcms.org 

Sara Krek  kreks@oh.lcms.org 

Deb Klusak  klusakd@oh.lcms.org